The Last Clay Creature

Ideated that I wanted to have one last attempt at making a creature out of clay. I didn’t want it to be as big as the last one and I really wanted to make the face look more alive.

IMG_1327
I think I managed to give my fish more expression and facial muscles this time which I was happy with. I wanted it to look angry and I think it does. 
IMG_1331
I was making some limbs for the fish.
IMG_1330
I realised after making these limbs that they were way too long and so I had to scrap them.
IMG_1332
My finished fish. This one is definitely my best yet and it was encouraging to see the result because even though I have a long way to go, I feel like I’m getting there slowly. 
Leave a Reply

