The Final Prototyping

I have decided to make my final piece out of bamboo and string. However before I do that I wanted to make sure that I knew what kind of structure I was planing to do.

I had some of these tubes and lots and lots of string and so I thought I could use that to make a prototype. I also used a hacksaw to cut the tubes, not the stanley knife which is what I used to cut the string since I couldn’t find my scissors.

IMG_1455
The tools I was planning to use.
IMG_1454
Here I was deciding what the best way to rig my crisp packets was. I knew they would need to be tied to the structure somehow. I have decided on a shelving type thing where the packets can be tied to but also resting on something fairly solid.
IMG_1459
This is the kind of thing I am going for with my structure.

 

Leave a Reply

