Wax Outcomes

img_1024

This is a photo of my outcomes from the wax workshop. I’m pleased with how these came out because the mould had picked up a lot of detail. I think if I was to do them again the thing to do might be a two part mould of some kind because the bottoms of these pastels are flat but it might be nice to see if I could have made them textured on all sides in some way. I also could see about finishing the surface in some way that makes them look like they really are covered in sugar.

I didn’t make loads of things in the workshop but I am happy with what I came out with. I think it would have been good to try and have been more adventurous with my moulds and I could have came out with something a little more exciting or interesting. Having said that I think that there is an element of fun to be had with these little wax pastels.

Leave a Reply

